(Congress )28 April 2017 03:40:17 PM. Members of the House of Representatives led by Deputy Speakers Ferdinand Hernandez and Sharon Garin, Reps. Linabelle Ruth Villarica (4th District, Bulacan), Ruby Sahali (Lone District,Tawi-Tawi), Lorna Silverio, (3rd District, Bulacan), and Xavier Jesus Romualdo (Lone District, Camiguin), with House Secretary General Atty. Cesar Strait Pareja, welcome delegates to the ongoing 38th annual meeting of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) Inter-Parliamentary Assembly (AIPA), upon their arrival in Manila. The delegates are Prof. Pornpetch Wichitcholchai, President of the National Legislative Assembly of Thailand; Mahn Winn Khaing Thann, Speaker of the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw and Amyotha Hluttaw of Myanmar; Phung Quoc Hien, Vice Chairman of the National Assembly of Vietnam; Pehin Datu Haji Abdul Hamid Bakal, Member of Parliament of Brunei Darussalam; Dr. Cheam Yeap, Member of Parliament of Cambodia; Dr. Nurhayati Ali Assegaf, Chair of the Committee on Inter-Parliamentary Cooperation, Indonesian Parliament; and Isra Sunthornvut, AIPA Secretary General. Speaker Pantaleon D. Alvarez is serving as AIPA President this year. The AIPA meeting being held in Manila from April 27 to 30 will be highlighted by the Interface Meeting of the ASEAN leaders with AIPA Representatives on Saturday, April 29, at the Philippine International Convention Center. Press briefing at the Conrad Hotel will follow. (GE/DM/MVP/RBB

the noblest motive is the greatest good for the greatest number